Posted on June 08, 2015 by Janet Steinberg
Janet Steinberg, Official Bloger for The Travel Authority, wins her 41st Travel Writing Award

At the Spring-2015 Midwest Travel Writers Association (MTWA) meeting in the Finger Lakes Region of New York State, it was announced that Janet Steinberg, official blogger for The Travel Authority, an ALTOUR company, was awarded the First Place Mark Twain Award for the Best Travel Writing Series of the Year in MTWA’s annual Mark Twain Travel Writing Contest.

The winning series “MISSOURI, THE ‘SHOW-ME’ STATE HAS SHOWN ME”, that appeared in Steinberg’s blogs (May 2014) included: Meet Me In St. Louis; A Lake To Love: Missouri’s Lake of the Ozarks; and Jefferson City: “America’s Most Beautiful Small City”.

In judging the competing articles in the competition, the judge stated: “Janet Steinberg’s series was well-written and informative—and an excellent read for architecture buffs, also.”

Steinberg’s latest award brings her total number of travel writing awards to 41...including: 3 Lowell Thomas Awards; Cipriani Award for Best Overall Writer of the Year; Henry E. Bradshaw Award for Best of Show in All Categories; Ohio Buckeye Travel Award; 14 SATW (Society of American Travel Writers) and 21 MTWA (Midwest Travel Writers Association) Awards  

Janet’s award-winning travel columns can also be read in The Travel Authority & ALTOUR American Express' DESTINATIONS MAGAZINE and other newspapers and websites.

Congratulations Janet!

Recent Posts