Janet Steinberg, official blogger for The Travel Authority, was awarded her 55th travel writing award in Best Travel Website or Blog in the Society of American Travel Writers (SATW) Central States Chapter Writing Contest. Steinberg’s 55 travel-writing awards include: 5 Lowell Thomas Awards; 28 Mark Twain Awards; 19 Society of American Travel Writers (SATW) Awards; Cipriani Award for Best Overall Writer of the Year; Henry E. Bradshaw Award for Best of Show in All Categories; Ohio Buckeye Travel Award. The Judge’s Comment stated: “I love when a brand uses its blog section for more than just promoting its offerings. ALTOUR’s blog section serves up practical information while showing travelers how to use its tours.”