At the Spring-2016
Midwest Travel Writers Association (MTWA) meeting in
 Columbus, Ohio,  Janet Steinberg, official blogger for The Travel
Authority, an ALTOUR company, was awarded two Mark Twain Awards in MTWA’s annual Mark Twain
Travel Writing Contest. 

received the First Place Mark Twain Award for the Best Travel Travel Blog of
the Year for her article “The Mustangs of Las Colinas”.  She also received
an Honorable Mention Award for the Best Travel Travel Blog of the Year for
her article “Budapest: A Hungarian Rhapsody”.
One contest judge
stated: “I really admire precise writing.  I value the writer who
finds the exact words that take me to a place and a new experience.”
Steinberg’s latest
awards brings her total number of travel writing awards to 43…including: 3
Lowell Thomas Awards; Cipriani Award for Best Overall Writer of the Year;
Henry E. Bradshaw Award for Best of Show in All Categories; Ohio Buckeye Travel
Award; 14 SATW (Society of American Travel Writers) and 23 MTWA (Midwest Travel
Writers Association) Awards. 
Janet’s award-winning
travel columns can also be read in The Travel Authority & ALTOUR American
Express’ DESTINATIONS MAGAZINE and in “Expert Opinions” on